Academic Dates | St. Clair College

To view college events and other important dates, see the Upcoming Events page.

Revised Spring 2020 Semester
Monday, May 18, 2020 Victoria Day – the College is closed.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 All post-secondary classes start.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - Friday, August 7, 2020 Spring & Summer (various end dates) IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Monday, June 1, 2020 - Friday, June 12, 2020 TENTATIVE – Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction survey for 2019-2020.
Friday, June 26, 2020 Last day before Faculty begins holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Canada Day – the College is closed.
Monday, August 3, 2020 Civic Holiday – the College is closed.
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - Friday, August 7, 2020 (last day of term) Last week of the semester. All final assessments should be
completed.
Fall 2020 Semester
Monday, August 31, 2020 Faculty return from holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Monday, August 31, 2020, 9:30 AM All-Academic Sector Meeting.
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labour Day – the College is closed.
Monday, September 21, 2020 Post-secondary classes start.
Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving Day – the College is closed.
Monday, October 26, 2020 - Friday, November 6, 2020 Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, November 9, 2020 - Friday, November 20, 2020 Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction Survey for 2020-2021.
Monday, November 16, 2020 - Friday, December 4, 2020 Fall IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Monday, December 14, 2020 - Friday, December 18, 2020 (last day of term) Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Thursday, December 24, 2020 - end of business day → Friday, January 1, 2021 (inclusive) The College will be closed at the end of business day on Thursday, December 24, 2020, for the Holiday Break.
Winter 2021 Semester
Winter 2021 Dates TBD - will be released in October 2020.

Academic dates refer to full-time post-secondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post-secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.