Academic Dates | St. Clair College

To identify program-specific add/drop dates, please see Important Dates - Winter 2023. Click to review our Upcoming Events page.

Winter 2023 Semester
Monday, January 2, 2023 Staff is due back from holidays.
Wednesday, January 4, 2023 Activation of winter Blackboard courses.
Monday, January 9, 2023 All post-secondary courses start.
Monday, February 6, 2023 to Friday, February 17, 2023 2022 - 2023 Ontario College Student Experience Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, February 20, 2023 Family Day - the College is closed.
Tuesday, February 21 to Friday, February 24, 2023 Mid-term Progress Reports.
Monday, February 27, 2023 Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, March 13, 2023 to Friday, March 17, 2023 March Break (no classes scheduled).
Sunday, April 2, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023 Winter IFS Instructional Feedback Survey for full-length semester courses. Courses of shorter duration are surveyed earlier in the semester. Surveys conducted online.
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday - the College is closed.
Monday, April 24, 2023 to Friday, April 28, 2023 (last day of term) Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, May 5, 2023 Deactivation of winter Blackboard courses.
Spring 2023 Semester
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 Activation of spring/summer Blackboard courses.
Monday, May 8, 2023 All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, May 22, 2023 Victoria Day - the College is closed.
Friday, June 23, 2023 Last day before Faculty begin holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Friday, June 30, 2023 Canada Day - the College is closed.
Sunday, July 9, 2023 to Sunday, August 13, 2023 Spring and Summer (for most classes) IFS Instructional Feedback Survey for 12- and 15-week courses. Courses of shorter duration are surveyed earlier in the semester. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, August 7, 2023 Civic Holiday - the College is closed.
Monday, August 14, 2023 to Friday, August 18, 2023 (last day of term) Final exams (15-week programs) are held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, August 25, 2023 Deactivation of spring/summer Blackboard courses.
Fall 2023 Semester
Monday, August 28, 2023 Faculty is due back from holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*

Academic dates refer to full-time post-secondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post-secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.