Academic Dates
Academic Dates Header

To view college events and other important dates, see the Event Calendar.

Fall 2016 Semester
Monday, August 29, 2016Faculty return from holidays
Monday, August 29, 2016, 12:00 PMAll Saints BBQ (Green and Gold Day).
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - Friday, September 2, 2016Orientation activities at South Campus.
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 & Thursday, September 1, 2016Orientation activities at Thames Campus.
Thursday, September 1, 2016Orientation activities at SCCCA and MediaPlex Campuses.
Monday, September 5, 2016Labour Day - the College is closed.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, September 19, 2016Most Continuing Education credit classes start.
Monday, September 19 to Sunday, September 25, 2016Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Wednesday, October 5, 2016Fall Academic Awards (Windsor & Chatham combined).
Monday, October 10, 2016Thanksgiving Day - the College is closed.
Wednesday, October 12, 2016, 1:00 PM & 6:30 PMFall Convocation - Windsor (Sessions 7 & 8).
Thursday, October 13, 2016, 6:30 PMFall Convocation - Chatham (Session 9).
Saturday, November 19, 2016Open House
Monday, December 12, 2016 - Friday, December 16, 2016 (last day of term)Final exams are normally held the last week of the semester during the regularly scheduled classes.
Friday, December 23, 2016, 5:00 PM - Monday, January 2, 2017 (inclusive)The College will be closed at 5:00 pm Friday, December 23, 2016 for the Holiday Break.
Winter 2017 Semester
Tuesday January 3, 2017Staff is due back from holidays.
Friday, January 6, 2017Chatham - Orientation activities (for programs that begin in January).
Friday, January 6, 2017Windsor - Orientation activities (for programs that begin in January).
Monday, January 9, 2017All post-secondary courses start.
Monday, January 9 to Sunday, January 15, 2017Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Monday, January 16, 2017Most Continuing Education credit classes start.
Monday, February 6 to 17, 20172016/2017 KPI Student Satisfaction Survey.
Monday, February 20, 2017Family Day - the College is closed.
Thursday, February 23, 2017Chatham Scholarships & Bursaries.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 & Thursday, March 2, 2017Windsor Scholarships & Bursaries Nights.
Monday, March 13, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017March Break (No classes scheduled).
Saturday, March 25, 2017Open House
Friday, April 7, 2017Wine Gala.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017Athletic Awards Banquet Night.
Friday, April 14, 2017Good Friday - the College is closed.
Monday, April 24, 2017 - Friday, April 28, 2017 (last day of term)Final exams are normally held the last week of the semester during the regularly scheduled classes.
Spring 2017 Semester
Monday, April 17 to Friday, April 21, 2017Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Monday, May 8, 2017Post-secondary classes start.
Monday, May 8, 2017Most Continuing Education credit courses start.
Tuesday, May 16 to Thursday, May 18, 2017CEDP - Phase 2.
Monday, May 22, 2017Victoria Day - the College is closed.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017Academic Awards Banquet Night - Windsor.
Thursday, June 8, 2017Academic Awards Banquet Night - Chatham.
Tuesday, June 13 to Thursday, June 15, 2017CEDP - Phase 3.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 1:00 PMSpring Convocation - Windsor (Session 1).
Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 1:00 PM & 6:30 PMSpring Convocation - Windsor (Sessions 2 & 3).
Thursday, June 15, 2017, 1:00 PM & 6:30 PMSpring Convocation - Windsor (Sessions 4 & 5).
Saturday, June 17, 2017, 10:30 AMSpring Convocation - Chatham (Session 6).
Friday, June 23, 2017Last day before Faculty begin holidays.
Friday, June 30, 2017Canada Day - the College is closed.
Summer 2017 Semester
Monday, July 3, 2017Most Continuing Education credit courses start.
Monday, July 3, 2017 to Sunday, July 9, 2017Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Monday, August 7, 2017Civic Holiday - the College is closed.
Monday, July 31 to Thursday, August 3, 2017Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Monday, August 14, 2017 - Friday, August 18, 2017 (last day of term)Final exams (15 week programs) held
Tuesday, August 15 to Thursday, August 17, 2017CEDP - Phase 1.

Academic dates refer to full-time postsecondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.